Funion Family Cookbook

The Funion Family Cookbook

What a Wonderful World CookbookWhat a Wonderful World

This stunning cookbook is filled with delicious Vegetarian recipes, many of which are gluten-free! Order it today!

Gluten-Free Reference Table


May Contain Gluten

Contains Gluten

milk: whole, low fat, skim, dry, evaporated, or condensed; buttermilk, cream, whipping cream, Velveeta cheese food, American cheese, all aged cheeses, such as Cheddar, Swiss, Edam, and Parmesan sour cream commercial chocolate milk and drinks, non-dairy creamers, all other cheese products, yogurt malted drinks
100% meat (no grain additives), seafood, poultry (breaded with pure cornmeal, potato flour, or rice flour), peanut butter, eggs, dried beans or peas, pork meat patties, canned meat, sausages, cold cuts, bologna, hot dogs, stew, hamburger, chili, commercial omelettes, soufflés, fondue, soy protein meat substitutes croquettes, breaded fish, chicken loaves made with bread or bread crumbs, breaded or floured meats, meatloaf, meatballs, pizza, ravioli, any meat or meat substitute, rye, barley, oats, gluten stabilizers
cream of rice, cornmeal, hominy, rice, wild rice, gluten-free noodles, rice wafers, pure corn tortillas, specially prepared breads made with corn, rice, potato, soybean, tapioca arrowroot, carob, buckwheat, millet, amaranth and quinoa flour packaged rice mixes, cornbread, ready-to-eat cereals containing malt flavouring breads, buns, rolls, biscuits, muffins, crackers, and cereals containing wheat, wheat germ, oats, barley, rye, bran, graham flour, malt, kasha, bulgur, Melba toast, matzo, bread crumbs, pastry, pizza dough, regular noodles, spaghetti, macaroni, and other pasta, rusks, dumplings, zwieback, pretzels, prepared mixes for waffles and pancakes, bread stuffing or filling
butter, margarine, vegetable oil, shortening, lard salad dressings, non-dairy creamers, mayonnaise gravy and cream sauces thickened with flour
plain, fresh, frozen, canned, or dried fruit, all fruit juices pie fillings, thickened or prepared fruit, fruit fillings none
fresh, frozen, or canned vegetables, white and sweet potatoes, yams vegetables with sauces, commercially prepared vegetables and salads, canned baked beans, pickles, marinated vegetables, commercially seasoned vegetables creamed or breaded vegetables, those prepared with wheat, rye, oats, barley, or gluten stabilizers
brown and white sugar, rennet, fruit whips, gelatin, jelly, jam, honey, molasses, pure cocoa, fruit ice, carob custards, puddings, ice cream, ices, sherbet, pie fillings, candies, chocolate, chewing gum, cocoa, potato chip, popcorn cakes, cookies, doughnuts, pastries, dumplings, ice cream cones, pies, prepared cake and cookie mixes, pretzels, bread pudding
tea, carbonated beverages (except root beer), fruit juices, mineral and carbonated waters, wines, instant or ground coffee cocoa mixes, root beer, chocolate drinks, nutritional supplements, beverage mixes Postum™, Ovaltine™, malt-containing drinks, cocomalt, beer, ale
those made with allowed ingredients commercially prepared soups, broths, soup mixes, bouillon cubes soups thickened with wheat flour or gluten-containing grains, soup containing barley, pasta, or noodles
gelatin, arrowroot starch, corn flour, germ, or bran, potato flour, potato starch flour, rice bran and flour, rice polish, soy flour, tapioca, sago   wheat starch, all flours containing wheat, oats, rye, malt, barley, or graham flour, all-purpose flour, white flour, wheat flour, bran, cracker meal, durum flour, wheat germ
gluten-free soy sauce, distilled white vinegar, olives, pickles, relish, ketchup flavouring syrups (for pancakes or ice cream), mayonnaise, horseradish, salad dressings, tomato sauces, meat sauce, mustard, taco sauce, soy sauce, chip dips  
salt, pepper, herbs, flavoured extracts, food coloring, cloves, ginger, nutmeg, cinnamon, bicarbonate of soda, baking powder, cream of tartar, monosodium glutamate curry powder, seasoning mixes, meat extracts synthetic pepper, brewer's yeast (unless prepared with a sugar molasses base), yeast extract (contains barley)
  all medicines: check with pharmacist or pharmaceutical company  

back to Gluten-Free Living
back to Gluten-Free Diet Resources